This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
NAXSA Committees
Share |

Interested in joining a NAXSA committee?


We will establish leadership in providing training and certification programs in the industry:

David Dow, Chair
Denny Caldwell
Bob Checca
Ron Chilton
Kevin Clopton
Dave Curtis
Greg Danaher
Chris Dunn
Vic Evans
John Francese
Todd Hayes
Jim Markonich
Dave Medbery
Joe Miller
Dawn Morse
Dennis Parker
Robert Pitts
Cisco Sarmiento
Greg Shreenan
Steven Simon
Marc Spino
Skip Summers
Karl Trott
Robert Troumbley
Roman Villaneava
Mac Warmerdam
Wendell Wood
Dana Woudenberg

For more information on training, contact

Convention & Programs

We plan and organize the annual conference and other meetings for NAXSA:

Wes Jones, Chair
Ray Bilby
Ron Chilton
Tim Christian
Barry Corea
Dave Nicoli
Dana Woundenberg

For more information on conventions and programs, contact


The chair and members utilize a working knowledge of liability insurance and help to ensure NAXSA has the best insurance policies in place to meet the association needs. We are currently seeking volunteers to assist with this newly formed committee. If you are interested in joining this or other NAXSA committees, please email Melanie McKee.


Membership in the association will be highly valued with discernable year to year growth:

Rod Austin, Co-Chair
Ron Wey, Co-Chair

Graeme Gilfillan
Kevin Malloy
Chuck Rickman
Robert Stevenson
Greg Shreenan
Bret Taylor
Dana Woudenberg
Jack Woudenberg

For more information on membership, contact

Marketing & Communications

We will be the national leader in communicating information regarding successful and safe shoring practices:

Howard Nute, Chair
Steve Barnhardt
Ray Bilby
Barry Corea
Ken Forsberg 
Al Scappaticci
Chris Maize
Tommy Marciniak
James McCray

For more information on communications, contact

Engineering Guidelines

We will develop nationally accepted engineering guidelines for excavation shoring:

Jasper Calcara, Chair
Gary Carlson
Josh Chandler
Brian Crandall
Joe Cook
Lynn Cormier
Alain Duron
Kenneth Heisner
Andy Maynard
Luis Mendoza
Bill Millhone
Chris Musser
Dennis Parker
Glenn Patin
Rob Pitts
Dennis Spencer
Scott Spencer
Joe Turner
Mike West
Joe Zylman

For more information on engineering guidelines, contact